262-796-4540 🛦 Fax 262-796-4400 🔺 www.wcrb.org

P.O. Box 3080 **A** Milwaukee, WI 53201-3080

Located at 20700 Swenson Drive, Suite 100, Waukesha, WI 53186



CIRCULAR LETTER 1275 - March 22, 2024

PROCEEDINGS OF THE WISCONSIN GOVERNING BOARD

TO: MEMBERS OF THE BUREAU

FROM: Donna Knepper

RE: WCRB 2024 Annual Meeting

The WCRB By-Laws require that the Annual Meeting of the Bureau be held in May of each year. Therefore, WCRB will conduct the Annual Meeting via teleconference on Thursday, May 9, 2024 at 9:30 A.M. CDT. If your company intends to participate in the meeting, please contact Donna Knepper at <u>Donna.knepper@wcrb.org</u> for call-in information. The order of business will be as follows:

- Roll Call.
- Approval of the minutes from the last Annual Meeting.
- The election of companies to fill the vacancies of retiring Committee members on both the Governing Board and the Rating Committee.

If your company is voting by proxy, please complete the attached proxy form and submit to the WCRB no later than May 1, 2024. Proxies or additional nominations for committee vacancies will not be considered after May 1.

The following terms on the indicated committees will expire on May 9, 2024:

GOVERNING BOARD

General Casualty Insurance Company Secura A Mutual Company

RATING COMMITTEE

Employers Mutual Casualty Company United Wisconsin Insurance Company

There have been no member companies expressing interest in filling a vacancy.

Note: Proxy form attached. To complete and submit electronically select: WCRB Proxy

- The election of the Chairperson for the Governing Board and the Rating Committee in accordance with the By-Laws, Article VI, paragraph 5.
- The stock companies will elect the Chairperson for the Governing Board. The nonstock companies will elect the Chairperson for the Rating Committee and a Vice-Chair to the Governing Board.

CIRCULAR LETTER 1275 – March 22, 2024 - PAGE 2

• The discussion of any other matters of pertinent character as agreed upon by the unanimous consent of all members present.

Bernie Rosauer President